Slow, sheepish voyage into being a person who Gets Things Done.

1 Sep

I’ve spent a lot of my time in life procrastinating. I used to have dreams and aspirations to Do Good Things, but lately, it’s been sleeping in as long as possible before dragging myself to work (usually a few minutes late, even), and staying up late doing things that are fun but not exactly productive. That is changing. In fact, it has changed. The fun is still going to happen, but I’m going to be happy and productive and creative, while still having fun (hopefully). I used to want to be an artist, and I’ve never stopped creating art or thinking about things in a creative way, but I don’t think I ever really believed it was something I could really do, not more than a recreational hobby at least. I even went to art school for three years, and still never gained the confidence to really Make It Happen.

But now! Today is the day I make my first Art Blog post. And this past weekend was the first time I ever sold handmade jewelry to the public and not only did it go well, I made a profit. Yesterday was the first day I listed things for sale in my etsy shop, Bunnyfox. This has been a week of firsts, and it won’t end there. Check back often, hopefully I’ll continue being this motivated. Leave me some constructive, useful feedback full of encouragement! I’m going to need it.

Leave a Reply

